Face to Face

Get it while it’s hot! London based Ceramic artist, Stella Baggott is the art genius behind these little faces:

tumblr_mbmu2sXq3c1rtmymbo1_500

 

Baggott explains on her Etsy site, “I lovingly design, hand build, fire in my kiln and glaze small batches of work to give you a truly unique, one of a kind work of art.

My pots are hand built or sculpted from slabs and pinch pots to create unique pieces that I would love in my home – and I do have a lot! I’m influenced by Swedish and Italian potters from the 50’s and 60’s, mixing the rustic use of patterns with the frivolity of character.

Apart from the small succulent pots I rarely make the same piece twice and when I do they tend to vary in size, pattern and glaze so if you like a piece grab it while you can!”

atelier-stella-london

 

ochre-pot-with-plant-head

Leave a Reply

