Quick & Easy DIY

DIY
I have come up with a quick and brainless make over!  I upgraded some $0.99 ceramic book ends! While out with my sister on Monday, we stopped by this discount store and I found these bad boys:

photo

When I picked these up I thought they were cute, who doesn’t love ceramic animals? But the enamel was a gross-brown color, in the words of the Princesses of Long Island, “It was DIS-GUST-ING.
disgusted_long_island
But for $0.99 I couldn’t refuse them! I bought Rust-Oleum spray paint in Satin Fossil, for my wicked wicker project (more to follow up on that later), and I thought the neutral calm color would sass these book ends up.

photo-1

So much better right?

photo-2

Leave a Reply

