Wicker DIY Part II

When I first introduced this wicked wicker chair, it was all white and naked. Mama Shea and I got it from Brimfield for $5! wickerchair

In my first post about this chair, I was thinking of spray painting it with some sort of ‘color-block’ scheme. And thats is exactly what I did in my back yard.  I cut up some trash bags and then used painters tape to keep everything covered.

photo-5 photo-6
And now for the grand unveiling…

IMG_1675

Instead of making a seat cushion, I grabbed some unused pillows from the guest bedroom that I picked up at Christmas Tree Shop for $2 each! Overall this chair was under $10 to purchase and make over – as for the finished results… I am not sure if I like the fossil color (middle color)… I might spray paint the entire bottom silver – any thoughts?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

