Oop’s I did it Again…. (DIY Tip)

Or I am about to! Remember when I made that WAY to tall coffee table? Well I am going to try again.

Coffee_table

Instead of trying to bid on legs from Ebay (they’re all going for around $40-60 bucks). And that doesn’t include shipping. For some reason while I’m bidding on ebay – the shipping costs magically don’t seem to matter while trying to win the ‘fill-in-the-blank-probably-mid-century-modern-related’ item. I also end up with something that’s not exactly the right size or they are wobbly so – buying REAL vintage for table legs is not the route I’m going for.

I researched for an alternative. And I found this great website Modern Legs,ย and there are so many more options of a ‘modern leg’ on this site. There are tapered, (my new favorite), hair pin, bench supports and custom flatbar legs. It’s awesome! Aren’t these a beauty?

2012-11-30-001-682x1024

Here is the iron tapered leg, I am so into. Visualize a poplar wood coffee table with these legs, resting on my new (yet-to-be-purchased) faux cow hide rug…. ย with a small black dog trying to creep on my table, but she can’t reach it…. all my stars would be aligned.

For more information about Modern Legs check out their blog here!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

